• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

HisssssssssSNAKES!!!

This weekend, we had some slithery invaders into our yard…
2010-06-08-11.JPG

into our house…
2010-06-08-01.JPG

and into my daughters’ arms!

2010-06-08-14.JPG

2010-06-08-25.JPG

On a slow Sunday afternoon, I decided to pull up this tutorial and have the girls help me out with making themselves some snakes.  They had a blast choosing the fabrics and sitting on my lap while we sewed them up.  And we’ve all had fun playing with them since.

Great project to do with your little ones, and definitely fast.  And I had ALL the supplies on hand!  That was the best news of all!

The only difference with my snakes from the tutorial was that I used animal eyes I had around instead of buttons or embroidery.

2010-06-08-19.JPG
Snakes in a tree!  Do you hear me??!  We have SNAKES IN A TREE!!!

2010-06-08-22.JPG
The snakes are going to get you!

2010-06-08-15.JPG
And then when the snakes get you, you can just stick their tongues up your nose. Because, apparently, that’s what one does with snakes.

4 Responses

  1. How cute….snake and little girl!!!!!! I’m going to check out the tutorial and make one with my little girl. Thanks for a childrens project I think they’re a great idea for getting them off those games consoles and away from the goggle box (commonly known as a tv!).

  2. So cute! Abby would LOVE those, too bad I do not sew. 😦

  3. […] Posted on August 11, 2010 by therealnanann Serves me right.  I laughed and joked about slithery invaders in my yard a couple months ago.  Ha Ha Ha, I had snakes in a tree.  SOoooo […]

Leave a comment