• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Oh Sherry!

Your quilt is done! WOOHOO!  And I FINALLY get to add a “Quilts Finished in 2010” sidebar!  SO excited!

2010-03-24-02
Peek-a-boo!
And, um, it has actually been done for a couple weeks.  Sorry.  I will get it in the mail this week, I promise!  There’s going to be a little extra something in your package for the delay.  (I’ll show it to the rest of you after she has received it.)

For those of you not in the know, which would be everyone!, last year I showed several vintage sheet quilt tops, as you can see here: Vintage Sheets All Cut Up.  Some time later my good friend Sherry looked through my blog and fell in love with the vintage sheet quilts and begged for one of them.  Since I hadn’t given any of them away yet – or, let’s be honest here – finished any of them, I was happy to oblige!

My mom and I combined 2 of the quilt tops to make a better size for an adult.  The original tops were 40×48, which is a great size for a little one but a little small for an adult to snuggle in.  The new size quilt for Sherry is 48×56.  And it is backed with another vintage sheet:

2010-03-24-07

I handed it over to my mom for her choice of pantograph, and isn’t it just gorgeous!?!?  I LOVE how pretty and feminine the quilting is — it really just adds a ton to the overall quilt!

2010-03-24-09
2010-03-24-16

I hope you like it Sherry!  Really sorry it took so long to actually finish.  It was all my fault as it took a couple months for me to just get around to putting on the binding!  Oops! And almost as long to put it in the mail. Yikes!

OH, as I was packing up, Elena insisted on borrowing my camera to take pictures. She LOVES taking pictures. And this is her hilarious self-portrait:
2010-03-24-23

3 Responses

  1. So excited to see not one post but two! And congrats on your first finished quilt of 2010!

  2. OMG – I love it! I can not wait to get my package! THANK YOU – THANK YOU – THANK YOU! Good things come to those who wait – indeed!

  3. […] Little Extra Something Posted on April 25, 2010 by therealnanann As you may remember, right here I alluded to “a little extra something” I put in the package for Sherry with the Vintage […]

Leave a comment