• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

More slithery invaders

Serves me right.  I laughed and joked about slithery invaders in my yard a couple months ago.  Ha Ha Ha, I had snakes in a tree.  SOoooo funny.

Um, yeah, it was all funny until I found a *real* snake on my back porch a couple weeks ago.  And it looked like a rattler.  And my husband was out of town for 5 days…
2010-07-16-1.JPG

I ended up taking my girls down the street and played “damsel in distress” to one of our neighbors who came and rescued me.  Yeah, I’ll admit, I’m not brave when it comes to a potential rattler.

At the end of the day, it was a 4-foot long snake that did vibrate it’s tail – without noise – and did strike at the shovel A LOT.  After more Internet research, we think it was a rat snake trying to trick us.  *whew*

It’s long gone and definitely won’t be coming back, but in the meantime we’ve had some more slithery invaders come on our back porch
2010-08-07-4.JPG
…and some of these ones have obviously eaten a full-mouse meal!!!  EEK!

2010-08-07-2.JPG

🙂  These snakes were made for a birthday party — look at the awesome eyes I found for one of them!
2010-08-07-3.JPG
I love the mouse meal.  I think my next ones will also have some bells put in their tails to be true rattlesnakes.  I think these will continue to be a fun birthday gift.

One Response

  1. GAH! I would have FLIPPED OUT at the sight of that real snake. The fabric ones are much more my style, even if they did have a mouse for dinner.

Leave a Reply

