• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Spring to Finish: TEN Projects!

spring to finish big

I did Tallgrass Prairie Studio’s Spring to Finish last year and really enjoyed finishing up some projects. As you know, I failed horribly with the New Year challenge, but that was Christmas people! I’m all over this new challenge though!

The challenge deadline is 6 weeks and I actually think I can get a lot done in 6 weeks, especially since I have several projects *almost* done. You guys can help hold me accountable! I’m counting 10 projects I really think I can finish by the end of the challenge:

1. Finish baby Pansies & Primroses quilt (needs binding).
2. Finish *my* Pansies & Primroses quilt (needs binding).


3. Finish guitar Quilts for Kids quilt (made the top so far).
2010-03-17-5
4. Finish love bug Quilts for Kids quilt (made the top so far).
5. Finish ruffle skirt for Elena (she made me buy fat quarters from Joann’s and fabric is poor quality and must not mix with my stash!)

6. Finish blue flannel baby quilt (made the top so far).
7. Finish my flannel string quilt (made the top so far).


8. Finish the snow man quilt top, goshdarnit, and get it to my mom for quilting!  I must have it done for this Christmas!!!

9.  Make Ariel nightgown for Elena.

10.  Make something? for Elena’s teachers at Mother’s Day Out.  I’ll give myself an out and buy something if need be, but I’d like to find something to make them or for their kids.

I have *so* many other things on my crafty To Do lists, but I think these are attainable and any others will be great added bonuses!  I have several things to make for Julia as well and this list seems weighted to Elena, but Elena’s projects have definite work done toward completion and she bugs me about them on a daily basis.

If I get all 10 done, I will definitely reward myself with a bit of a fabric shopping spree without guilt!

6 Responses

  1. These sound like great goals and a great reward : )

  2. What an amazing list of projects to finish…good luck!! I love the flannel string quilt, it is really vibrant – may have to try and do one like that myself. I’ll be checking to see if you finish all the projects…….

  3. […] 5 on my list was ” 5. Finish ruffle skirt for Elena (she made me buy fat quarters from Joann’s and […]

  4. […] quilts were put on my Spring to Finish list here, and were previously discussed here and […]

  5. […] to Finish: I Took the Out Posted on May 31, 2010 by therealnanann My last enumerated Spring to Finish item was: 10.  Make something? for Elena’s teachers at Mother’s Day Out.  I’ll give myself an […]

  6. […] by therealnanann I was going to do several posts yesterday on the remainder of my projects from my Spring to Finish challenge, but decided not to waste *all* my posts on one day!  I don’t blog enough to do 4 posts in […]

Leave a Reply

