• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Crafty Advent Countdown: 19 Days

Okay,  one more post tonight — I believe I have been off a day all along when counting down to Christmas here– this post should get me squared away, and it is a wonderful one to let sit for a whole day!

This is one of my favorite little quilts.  SO simple, yet so lovely:
2009-12-04-149

My Mom made it for Elena for her 1st Christmas.  Here’s a flashback for you: Elena at 4 months showing off a couple of her Christmas gifts, including this quilt:
2006-01-12-1

Awww, I wish I could munch on those baby toes still!

Do you think Elena would notice if I took the quilt as my own, and hung it in my bedroom instead of hers???

2009-12-04-150

Seriously one of my favorites.  And proof that a quilt doesn’t have to be super-involved to be gorgeous.

Crafty Advent Countdown: 20 Days

My mom sent this Santa bear to me when I was in law school.

2009-12-04-152

It certainly was nice to have this Christmas decoration to warm up my cold apartment!  (I really don’t know how I managed to survive 3 winters in northern Indiana!)

Doesn’t he have the cutest face?  And the girls keep thinking the pretend present in his bag *must* be a present for them.
2009-12-04-154

One of my law school friends loved most the teddy bear in Santa’s bag.  Why? you ask.  Because my mom didn’t give him legs:

2009-12-04-156

He would throw him around the apartment and tease the bear: “RUN AWAY BEAR!  Oh wait, YOU CAN’T!  YOU DON’T HAVE LEGS!”  Ha!  He thought he was hilarious.  He refused to understand how it was so much easier to make a teddy bear with only 2 legs when the other 2 wouldn’t be seen anyway!

Crafty Advent Countdown: 21 Days

I told you I would run into problems since I hadn’t taken photos of any more crafts!  I now have pictures for another week, but I still have not counted the total crafts so I’m not positive this advent countdown is going to make it the whole way.

Since  I’m going to do a couple quick blog posts to catch up, I’m now going to show off my least favorite Christmas craft. (yep, making it disappear quickly).

They are made by my mother-in-law, and I swear that’s not the reason they’re my least favorite!  (I also have a least-favorite Santa that my Mom made — she knows this too.)   My mother-in-law did them with love for us and her granddaughters, though, and for that they are beautiful.  And I do make a point to display them.

In fact, the girls each have their Santa wallhanging hanging on their bedroom door:

2009-12-04-136

2009-12-04-134

And our big family one is displayed in the guest bathroom.  (I know that sounds terrible, but it *is* a spot most guests will see!)

2009-12-04-137