• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Ahhh, The Emotions Go Wild

The highs and lows around here — it feels like the stock market!

Unfortunately, my sewing machine is sick.  Poor thing.  I was sewing along on new dresses for the girls when all of a sudden there was a loud clunk and the whirr of a non-moving machine.  After I cleaned up the mess of thread and the almost-broken needle, I realized that the bobbin casing is now hitting the machine and won’t move.  Boo.  So, the machine is at the sewing machine hospital for an estimated 10 day stay and I’m here, twiddling my thumbs and fretting about the things on my sewing list.  Ahh, sadness.

With this free time, though, I was going through pinterest and happened upon some of my quilts pinned onto people’s boards, and even repinned with great comments.  Had me SO excited, and it was so much fun to see people really admiring my work!

And in the meantime, just one more week until summer is officially over and school starts for my Elena.  A first grader.  Oh MY!

2011 07 21_0141.JPG

Finally, since I couldn’t go pictureless, above is one of my girls this summer inspecting one of their many science experiments: white carnations in food-dyed water.  The blue water definitely worked the best!

2 Responses

  1. Your quilts are pinned on pinterest?!! so cool!

    *going now to figure out how to get on pinterest finally *

  2. […] make them dresses out of the fabric, but my machine did *not* like working with elastic thread and died on me.  After being repaired, I finally brought the dresses back out and finished them in […]

Leave a Reply

