• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Back to Work

First, THANK YOU to everyone who offered their opinion on my moon dilemma!  After reading all the advice and also talking to my Mom (who helpfully said that my moon looked like a crescent roll), I am definitely ditching the pieced moon I completed.  I just don’t like it.  It is too fussy.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to applique a moon onto the background now, but I’ll of course test that out first before I do it.

At this point, the quilt hasn’t moved much further in terms of progress.  I had a little vacation and I had to do some sewing in prep for that, and I’ve been doing a tiny bit of part-time work which has been taking away my free time, and and and…

But I’m back at work on the quilt!  And none too soon since I have 3 baby boys who are all waiting for quilts right now, and this is just the 1st I need to do.

2011 03 10_0092.JPG

Two nights ago I cleaned my sewing room and found all the fabrics again as they had scattered everywhere in the intervening month, and then FINALLY last night I spent my time selecting and cutting all my fabric for the nine-patches.

2011 03 10_0095.JPG
Now I just need to get back to sewing – I can’t wait!

Leave a comment