• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

My New 10

This list thing with short deadlines is really working for me.  I go into my sewing room at night and have a purpose!  The list isn’t too long and instead of just thinking and looking at all I have to do… I’m doing!  YAY.

SO, onto my next list of 10.  My completely arbitrary deadline this time is October 1st.  I know in October I’ll be freaking out about Halloween costumes, so this list needs to be finished before then!

2010-04-27-12.JPG

Here we go:

1.  Bind Julia’s Baptism Quilt

2.  Bind Snowman Quilt

3.  Bind Bamboo Quilt (this is my mom’s quilt — helping her out since she’s helping me out a lot on quilting!)

4.  Bind my flannel string quilt

5.  Make & attach sleeves for the 3 quilts I’m entering into the quilt show.
2010-04-27-11.JPG
6.  Finish GO IRISH quilt top & back (this one is being carried forward from my last list)

7.  Make a fairy house, hopefully in time for Elena’s birthday.

8.  Black/white/red dress for Elena (carried forward from last list)

9.  Firefly dress for Julia (carried forward from last list).

10.  Um, some of the ideas I have for this final list item include a princess box, mermaids, a backpack or some clothes for the girls from some back-to-school themed fabric.  I’ll hopefully figure something out and finish it!  Kind of defeats the whole notion of the list, but….I’m indecisive…

As you can tell, I should have a lot of real quilt finishes coming real soon — I’m SO excited!
2010-04-27-19.JPG
OH — and the random pictures in this post?  They are Julia’s perspective of dinner out a couple months ago.  She took the camera and took pictures of us all.  Must say I love the picture of her feet best!

One Response

  1. way to go on the new list! Can’t wait to see those FINISHED quilts!

Leave a Reply

