• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

The End of My Personal Challenge

Before I get into the exciting rundown of my latest challenge projects, I just wanted to say: MY GOODNESS! I’ve had a TON of unexpected visitors to my blog the last few days!

Apparently someone did a framed hairbow holder like I did in this post, and pointed to me as inspiration on facebook, twitter and a chatboard and I had a HUGE jump in stats.  If anyone is still here from that, welcome!

Now on to business.   2 months ago I challenged myself with 10 goals for August 1st.  I  completely finished 4 of them and touched 4 others. 2 projects I just looked at on the list and sighed at.  Not nearly as good as my last challenge, but if I didn’t do the challenge, I’d fear nothing would be done!

1.  Framed hairbow holders for my own girls. DONE! And the cause of so much commotion on here this week!

2.  Father’s Day dresses for the girls. DONE! And one of my favorite things I’ve done lately.

3.  Firefly dress for Julia. Well, I “touched” this project:  I measured Julia.  I am so excited about this dress though that I *have* to do it!

4.  Black/white/red dress for Elena. Also “touched” this project: I measured Elena.  Need to do for Elena’s new school wardrobe!

2010-05-28-03.JPG
Just a random picture because this post is too long!  And: OH MY, the Fake Smile disease now afflicts both my girls!  ACK!  And:  Mmmmm, is that cake mix I see???

5.  Julia’s baptism signature quilt. Top done! I’m finishing the label on the back and then will be shipping this to my Mom for quilting.

6.  Julia’s baby quilt. I knew I wouldn’t do it, and I didn’t.  Boo.

7.  GO IRISH Notre Dame T-shirt quilt. Lots of work done on this quilt, but not actually done.  Will be sharing soon!
2010-07-23-5-1.JPG
T-shirts are cut and stabilized…

8.  Julia’s bloomers. DONE!

9.  Floral vintage sheet quilt. DONE!  Will blog soon!

10.  Ice cream cone pretend food/pincushions. umm, thought about it?

Will be posting my new challenge soon.  I rather like this holding-myself-accountable thing.

3 Responses

  1. Couldn’t your cupcakes count under the ice cream item? Or are you adamant about making pretend ice cream? In my book, I would count that one as done ; )

    Way to go on the four you did complete!! And it looks like the t-shirt quilt is pretty far along.

    • Ahhh, but the cupcakes were completed last December! I just finally posted about them was all. So Nope, it doesn’t count! But thanks for trying to help me whittle down my list!

      And the t-shirt quilt is pretty far along. I think I’d just need a couple hours and I could finish the top. I should definitely have it in time for football season!

Leave a Reply

