• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

2.5

Back in December, I half-wrote a post all about Julia turning 2.  It never got posted because I didn’t get her 2-year-old pictures taken then.  In fact, they didn’t get taken until February.

2010-02-26 picture people-3 cropped.jpg

Since she wasn’t honored on her 2nd birthday, I thought I’d take a few moments to talk about my beloved spunky little girl here when she’s now 2.5 years old — and a couple weeks.

But first, here’s a bit of what I wrote about her at 2:

She is getting so big already, but she is still our little baby.  And she insists on it!  I called her a Big Girl on her birthday, only for her to correct me:  “Baby, Mommy, BABY!” as she patted her chest.

Now, just half-a-year later, she does insist that she’s a Big Girl, except when I ask her to use the potty.  THEN she’s a baby and “babies poopoo in diaper Mommy!  Not on potty!!”

2010-02-26 picture people-5.jpg

My husband and I argue about whom Julia looks like.  He believes Julia is his daughter through and through, while I think Julia looks more like *me*, thankyouverymuch.  The mommy has to get some credit here!  Julia does have more of his personality though, we all admit.

We’re both still arguing about this!

2010-02-26 picture people-4.jpg

She has a great smile and often a mischievous twinkle in her eyes, especially when she nods her head up and down as she starts doing something she knows would be a ‘no.’

HA!

2010-02-26 picture people-9.jpg

Julia loves swinging. She MUST try out every swing on the playground.

ALL still true!

2010-04-28-46 cropped again.jpg

What else:

*Julia has started letting us do pigtails.  Once I stopped lying about how it wouldn’t hurt at all, and instead stated that “it will only hurt for one minute while I put them in”, she let me do them.

2010-05-19-7.JPG

*I love the pigtails.  They totally show off Julia’s spunk.

*Julia’s winter boots in 95 degree weather also shows off her spunk.  Love that girl!

*  Julia sleeps with “Big Huge Fluffy Bunny” and “Little Tiny Bear,” as seen in the above picture, as well as about a dozen other different animals.  I used to think it was so cute when she would hug and sleep with elephant:
2009-01-15-10.JPG

However, now she spends anywhere from 30 minutes up to an hour arranging and rearranging her animals each night before she goes to sleep.  AND she calls out to me to watch her rearrange them.  NOT my favorite part of our bedtime routine.

*Julia can’t pronounce L’s.  So it is absolutely hilarious when she sings Snow White’s song:  “I’m wishing, I’m wishing, for the one I WUV.”

*Julia LOVES her big sister Elena.  Absolutely adores.  I think Julia and I both will have a hard time when Elena starts school in less than 2 months.  (!)

2010-04-01-099.JPG

*For whatever reason, here at 2.5-years-old, Julia’s been having some HUGE separation anxiety issues.  SO hard on me!

*She loves Peanut Butter.  And eats a peanut butter & jelly sandwich for lunch most days.   She eats oatmeal for breakfast most days.  And nothing for dinner most days — she is a P.I.C.K.Y. eater.

2010-03-23-10.JPG

*She loves trains, dressing up as a princess, gymnastics, flowers, Little Einsteins, Toy Story, and playing with whatever toy her sister is playing with.

2010-04-06-2.JPG

I could go on and on, and even had more pictures I wanted to include, but I’ll stop for now and instead of writing about Julia, go play with her and her sister!

One Response

  1. […] Posted on July 6, 2010 by therealnanann You might have noticed that in the previous post there were some homemade goodies! YUM, […]

Leave a Reply

