• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Scratching Off the To Do List

Back when I first started this blog (I know, as if that was years ago), I posted about a Traveling Car Playmat that I made for a little boy’s birthday.  I had intended to immediately get busy and finish up the other three I had fabric for right away, but, um, yeah.

BUT, they are now done!  Of course push came to shove because one was for another little boy’s birthday two weeks ago, but I actually really did finish the other two also!

The one for the birthday has the little boy’s name on it, just like the first one I did.  The one with the pink handles is for my girls, and thus has the “Vroom!” because I didn’t want to personalize it for both of them.  And the third also has a “Vroom!” because it has no purpose right now — I am sure there will be another birthday party for another deserving child soon enough!  (Anyone I know want to call dibs?)

Something I did different than the first time around and really like the results:  instead of three pockets on the back, I made only two.  They are bigger and actually fit more cars and are just easier to use.  Sorry to little Julian for being stuck with my prototype!

For more information on how I made these, please go back to the 1st post here!

Leave a Reply

