• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

Sleepy-time Cute things

Just wanted to share a few cute things in my household:

Reading

Recently the girls added a step to our bedtime routine.  Can’t say I really want the routine longer, but this step is too cute to fight.  Julia climbs into bed with Elena, and then Elena “reads” her a book.

And then he ate 4 strawberries

Awww, there’s that sisterly love I’ve talked about before.  (Um, we’ll ignore the sisterly fighting right now.)

One just about Elena:

Recently I had to go back in to her room to give her more water after she had already gone down for the night.  She proceeded to give me tons of little kisses all over my arms.  Then she turned her face to me and asked me sincerely “do you know what will keep those kisses on you, Mommy?”  I had no idea.  She responded, “When you’re sleeping, lots of teeny tiny fairies come and put little stickers all over you so all the kisses will stay!  They’re little pink fairies, because pink is your favorite color!”  I love that she wants the kisses to stay.

And one just about Julia:

Julia has a tendency to lay down on the floor wherever we are, be it playgrounds, restaurants, stores, etc.  I often think she just likes the cool ground.  Or maybe she just wants to take a break from us.  Anyway, ever since our trip to Colorado, where she slept in a Pack ‘n Play in the same room as us, she pretends SNORES when she lays down!  She totally cracks me up!  And maybe now my husband will stop denying that he snores!

Night-night Hugs & Kisses!

And speaking of cute things, I am totally hoping to win this great Woodland Frock.  Wish me luck!

3 Responses

  1. Both of your girls are so cute and sweet! The kisses story made me tear a little, that was so sweet. 🙂

  2. ahh!

  3. ahh too cute!

Leave a Reply

