• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

My Poor Girls and Fun Nine Patches

I’ve been meaning to get up some Colorado pictures, but I haven’t had the opportunity yet.  Elena has been struggling off and on with some stomach issues, although she seems to finally be on the mend.

And Julia.  Ahhh, my poor Julia.  She apparently ate a coin.  We know from x-rays that it really was a coin, although it is still under debate whether it’s a quarter or a nickel.  (It got stuck with much gagging for a while.)  We are now on 48+ hours of diaper inspection.  Unless something miraculous happen in the next few hours, we will be heading back for x-rays in the morning and seeing if it is still in the stomach or if it is on its way out.  Let’s hope it passes and we don’t have to do anything invasive.  My poor girl.

By the way, do you know how hard it is to feed two children when with one you’re trying to stop things from moving, and with the other you’re trying to keep them moving???  Eek!  Elena’s been jealous of Julia’s juice, but she doesn’t realize that Julia’s juice is laced with laxatives, which Elena definitely does NOT need now!  Anyway, enough making your stomachs turn.

In the meantime, before vacation I received my first group of nine patches from the Three by Three swap.  Looking good!

My received nine-patches

And I made and mailed off my next blocks!  I’m a little worried now after seeing them with others that they are not medium enough and too light, but I really hope people like them – I thought they were fun.

My 2nd set of nine patches

Thought I needed to get the post of all my free fabric off the top to stop the rampant jealousy!  OH, and I am already working with those fabrics — details to be provided soon!

Leave a Reply

