• Finished Quilts in 2010

    Click pictures for full details! Julia's Field of Blessings See Mom, I *Can* Make Snowmen in Texas! All Shook Up Pansies & Primroses Vintage Spring Vintage Baby A Bad Copy
  • Finished Quilts in 2009

    Click pictures for full details! Sunshine & Swimming Pools Loving Hands Boy Woogies Carina's Quilt Front Charity Quilt 1 Charity Quilt 2
  • Finished Quilts: Previous Years

    My sister's quilt Elena's Signature Quilt Cosmic Spiral Simona's Flower Garden ...And Everything Nice The Wool Quilt The Original Woogie
  • Finished Craft Projects

    Traveling Car Playmat Brown Bear Matching Cards
  • Finished Girls’ Dresses & Costumes

  • Quilt To Do List

    *Julia's "Baby" Quilt
    *Bethlehem Quilt
    *Kaffe Fassett String Quilt
    *Star Happy Batik Quilt
    *Red & Tan Single Wedding Ring Quilt (blocks made)
    *Batik Charm Square Quilt
    *Lingerie Quilt
    *Purple & Gold Mystery Quilt (just needs quilting!)
    *Eagle paper-pieced Quilt (@ half pieced)
  • Other Craft Project To Do List

    *Alphabet Matching Card Game
    *Apple/Pear Dress for Elena
    *Pillow Case Dress for Julia
    *Knit Dress for Elena (need to do post!)
    *Knit Shorts for Me

So Much Great News!

I’m over here doing the happy dance! I won 2 – yes 2 – giveaways from the Sew Mama Sew’s May Giveaway Day/Week!

First, I won 6 fat quarters from Naptime Quilter!

Naptime Quilters Giveaway

Naptime Quilter's Giveaway

Now, I read through a LOT of giveaways and only added about 6 of them to my google reader (since it is already about to explode), and she’s one of the ones I added! She does great work and is giving (me!) such a great prize! Eek – Can’t wait!  I chose the pink/yellow colorway and she’s already e-mailed me that she’s chosen the fabrics.  I will certainly share pictures when I get them!

Second, I won a great hairbow that looks just perfect to tame Elena’s c-r-a-z-y hair from hotomom!

Great Hairband giveaway!

Great Hairband giveaway!

Elena’s going to LOVE it!  I will also have to get a picture of Elena wearing it — let’s all hope for our viewing pleasure that she doesn’t act a stinker and give an expression full of attitude like she’s been doing everytime the camera is out.

I’m guessing next time Giveaway Day comes around I better offer something and share the excitement!

Other news, I joined Rosey Little Thing’s Vintage Sheet Fat Quarter Swap.

I have been adoring from afar some of the other sheet swaps and the resulting quilts all across blog land (so nice and feminine!), so can’t wait to get some of my own to play with. As luck has it, I just picked up a sheet on Friday from the Salvation Army store that I went into just to check out.  JOIN US!  The more the merrier for the swap!

Then, there’s the Spring to Finish news.

I had been hoping to finish up the binding on one more quilt by Sunday night, but as luck would have it I didn’t have the time. Maybe sometime else this week…

Leave a Reply

